New leadership for our Technical Commission

Christian Ulrich from IWO-Austria has become the new president of Eurofuel's technical body.

Meeting in Paris on 25 October 2017, the Technical Commission of Eurofuel elected a new president to coordinate the activities of this commission. Christian Ulrich, technical product manager at IWO-Austria, Eurofuel’s Austrian member, has been a long-standing participant in the Technical Commission’s works and was chosen to succeed Mohamed Abdelmoumene from France’s Alliance Solutions Fioul (ASF), who had been chairing the commission for the past year and will be leaving Eurofuel at the end of 2017.

The commission defined an ambitious work programme for the coming months, to provide expert input into Eurofuel’s policy papers and other communication channels, such as events and publications, with a major focus on the long-term perspectives for liquid fuels in heating.

The members also thanked Mohamed Abdelmoumene for his great work in the chairmanship and his active involvement in the commission.

Photo Eurofuel TC Meeting Paris 251017

From left to right: Mohamed Abdelmoumene (ASF), Christian Ulrich (IWO-Austria), Tristan Suffys (Secretary General), Tim Lock (OFTEC), Christian Halper (IWO-Germany) and Ernst-Moritz Bellingen (President of Eurofuel)

(Photo: Eurofuel)